Author Topic: Gee that was quick :)  (Read 2105 times)

Offline Hardman

• Big Kahuna
  • Single Malt Effect
    • View Profile
Gee that was quick :)
« on: August 25, 2013, 10:29:08 AM »
 :)

I only suggested this to the boss a day or so ago.

Within our tiny membership we have a lot of tech skills so I thought it would be a good idea to have any exchanges of problems or just plain information in one place.

Me I'm a tech generalist, mostly networking really but can cover most any topis but Apple :)

That's why I'm going back to self-employment, suits me better than working for dick-heads.

I do have one problem that has been annoying me for months, someone may have an answer - I'm on Windows 7 on most of my machines and the bloody toolbar stops auto hiding after a couple of days. A re-boot fixes it, for a while, but a Google around says that I am not alone and it can be damned annoying when the thing covers buttons on a web page. The MS excuse is that something on the bar is asking for attention, don't believe it, it never used to do this in XP in fact it still doesn't on the one machine I have left running XP.

Anyone have any bright ideas or just seeing the same annoyance?

Cheers

Politically incorrect?  You betcha!!!  :-)

Offline McClean

• The token American
  • Big Kahuna
  • Ain't I pretty? ;)
    • View Profile
Re: Gee that was quick :)
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2013, 11:57:19 AM »

Well, I would like to point out that we used to have a board devoted to tech problems.

That was one of over a dozen boards I swept into one a while back in an attempt to streamline the forum.

I thought we had too many boards and none of those boards were getting any traffic.

It would have been a simple task to resurrect the old tech board and I could still merge it with this one if anybody wants.

All the same to me.

As for the question I hand,  I have NFI.